Alma Mater Studiorum Universita Di Bologna, Italy

The University of Bologna was founded in 1088. It is the oldest university in continuous operation and one of the largest in Europe. The university is made up of 11 Schools structured in a total of 33 departments.

The Department of Electrical, Electronic and Information Engineering (DEI) is located on two campuses (Bologna and Cesena). It houses around 120 scientists, whose research and education activities cover a wide range of Industrial and Information Engineering. The Department has a high level of internationalization and offers several international programmes taught in English, as well as two international PhD programmes. Study contents are enriched by numerous partnerships with academic and industrial stakeholders.